Bob Cheevers



Still Life Album Cover




“To Paul Peterson, Richard Adams, Dave & Holly Lowe, Brian Gatie and Steve Halliwell for your support and help recording my songs…and to Bob Cheevers, Stephen Holsapple and Rich Reardon for making this project happen”. DG


DG voice, ac guitar & string synth, Hammond; Brian Gadie bass, ‘real’ low-fii, recording & motivation; Paul Peterson perc, harmony vox, samples (footsteps on “Fool’s Gold” recorded in Notre Dam), production & drugs; Nadia Simon harmony; Richard Adams harmony, ac guitar, triangle and brotherness; Dave Lowe string bass, electric bass, engineer, production and shaker, drum programming; Holly Lowe harmony, keys, flute, engineering and truancy; Bob Scott drums; Nina Crystaffi; Steve Halliwell ac and electric guitars, harmony vox, keys, uke, drum programming, engineering, production; Martyn Barker drums; Julia Wray tenor sax; Walter Wray harmony and chorus on ‘Danny’; Claire Fellows harmony; Martyn Barker drums; Julia Wray tenor sax.

See for who played on what.

European Promotion:

US Record Promotion:

Public Relations Worldwide:

All songs written by Dave Greaves except these:

All songs published by ©BobCheeversMusic SESAC except “I Love You Babe” Island Records Music.

All songs registered with MCPS UK.

Cover Photo: Patrick Burke

Design: Stephen Holsapple

Mastering: Rich Reardin Reel-To-Reel Recordings

CD package manufactured: Affordable Sound & Printing, Austin Texas

Executive Producer: Bob Cheevers, Austin Texas USA

This is a “Legacy Collection” of Dave Greaves songs assembled with the intention of making sure they transcend the life of their creator and find their way into the hearts of those who love and appreciate the works of a true artiste.

“This album is dedicated to my dad George Greaves…28 Oct. 1926-15 Jan. 2020” DG

© 2020 All rights reserved by Inbred Records International Except for recordings from the album “Younger By The Hour”: Property of ©Hotel Zulu Records 2018 and Steve Halliwell and used by permission: “Me And Lucky”, “Rising Tide”, “Danny And His Girl”, “I Love You Babe”, “Banquet Of The Senses” and “Phantasy”. Album produced and mixed by Steve. Songs performed by Dave, guitars and vocals; Steve, drum programming, bass, guitars, keyboards; Martyn Barker, drums; Julia Wray, saxophone; Walter Wray, Clare Fellows and Steve harmonies.